News Release

 

Back
 

Bergen Brunswig Announces Date and Time for Earnings Conference Call and Web Cast

07/09/01
ORANGE, Calif.--July 9, 2001-- Bergen Brunswig Corporation (NYSE:BBC) announced today that the Company will be reporting its financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2001, on July 26, 2001. The earnings press release will be available to the public before the market opens.

Who: Robert Martini, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

Neil Dimick, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

When:

July 26, 2001

2:00 p.m. (EDT)

11:00 a.m. (PDT)

Where:

Conference Call-In Number: (913) 981-5532

Reservation -- Passcode Number: 537789

Toll Free Telephone Replay Number: (888) 203-1112

Reservation -- Passcode Number: 537789

The telephone replay will be available July 26, 2001 at approximately 4:00 p.m. (EDT) and 1:00 p.m. (PDT) ending August 1, 3:00 p.m. (EDT) and noon (PDT).

Additional Information: Web cast

The web cast of the conference call and replay is available over the Internet through the web addresshttp://www.vcall.com or directly at the following hyper text link http://www.vcall.com/NASApp/VCall/EventPage?ID=75987.

To listen to the live call, please go to their website at least fifteen minutes prior to the call to download any necessary audio software. For those who cannot listen to the live broadcast, a replay will be available shortly after the call. The Internet replay will end August 31, 2001 at 3:00 a.m. (EDT) and midnight (PDT).

Bergen Brunswig Corporation, headquartered in Orange County, California, is a leading supplier of pharmaceuticals and specialty healthcare products as well as information management solutions and consulting services. Bergen's customers include the nation's healthcare providers (hospitals, nursing homes and physicians) drug stores, manufacturers and patients. Through its subsidiaries, Bergen provides product distribution; logistics, pharmacy management programs; and Internet fulfillment strategies designed to reduce costs and improve patient outcomes across the entire healthcare spectrum. Bergen Brunswig press releases are available on the company's web site at www.bergenbrunswig.com.

Corporate Overview

AmerisourceBergen is one of the largest global pharmaceutical sourcing and distribution services companies, helping both healthcare providers and pharmaceutical and biotech manufacturers improve patient access to products and enhance patient care. With services ranging from drug distribution and niche premium logistics to reimbursement and pharmaceutical consulting services, AmerisourceBergen delivers innovative programs and solutions across the pharmaceutical supply channel..

Learn More